Dive in

Hi Everyone,

So much has been going on lately! Everyday I wake up to find more moving emails in my inbox along with messages from generous people offering up what they can to help me accomplish my goal. Thank you so much!

Building wise, I’m finishing up weather proofing the house for the rain. Yesterday I finished putting in the windows and began framing the roof! Check out the photos I uploaded: https://nerdgirlhomes.wordpress.com/photos/

 

I am still working on addressing emails so I apologize for any delayed replies. I appreciate all of the different ideas and propositions that have been sent to me and I want to let everybody know that I have created a logo and am working on developing a Cafe Press shop (thanks for the idea!).

I must send a huge thank you out to the Tumbleweed Tiny House Company. This group has been very helpful and supportive of my project, giving me many opportunities with the press, along with words of  encouragement. Thanks you guys!

The other day my Mom called me into the kitchen to show me the “Keeping Up with Kendall” post on the Tumbleweed Tiny House Company’s blog. (http://www.tumbleweedhouses.com/build-it-yourself/keeping-up-with-kendall/) Again, thank you!

While I work on all the organization and building I feel as though this is just one of my usual projects. Growing up, I’ve always had big ideas and building a house before graduating high school was one of them.  So, for some strange reason me doing what I’m doing just feels….well…normal. I am so thankful for all of the encouragement I’ve received to take on this project. Everything starts with an idea and many of these thoughts can be intimidating and overwhelming. Trust me, I’ve been there. The thing is, you just have to dive into it and start. You want to seize every moment that you can. If you really want to try something but just keep waiting and waiting for the right time to start you may never do it! So if you ever really wanted to build a house try and find a way to do it!

On a bit of a random note……I watched one of the DesignStar episodes featuring tiny houses.  It was really interesting: http://www.hulu.com/watch/276921/hgtv-design-star-tiny-houses-makeover?from=fb_feed I really liked Meg’s mirror idea and color scheme along with the idea of a library style ladder.

Also, check out the great article the Tumbleweed Tiny House Company and NerdGirlHomes were mentioned in by Docica on page 35 (http://www.docica.com/current-issue/). Also, see a mini version below.

Stay tuned for more blogging this week! (Notice the fundraising thermometer increasing!) 😀

Thanks again!

~Kendall Ronzano

(The Nerd Girl)

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kendall, you are certainly one to watch, now and in the future. You affirm hope remains for what truly matters, leading by example.

  2. You are doing great Kendall! I wish I had done something like this when I was your age. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

