“I Have An Idea!” at TEDx Monterey

Hey Everyone!

I hope you all have plans for the holidays. I’m looking forward to spending time with my family,  friends and of course working on the roof of the house project (if the weather allows me).

This past weekend I spoke at the TEDx event in Monterey (http://www.tedxyouthmonterey.org/). I was honored to be a part of this incredible experience. I met a ton of inspirational people and the audience was remarkable! Even after all the years of theater I’ve done I was so nervous to go up on stage, but the crowd made it all go away. Thanks, you guys! And of course thank you organizers of TEDx! Below is an amateur, unedited video of my speech. I’ll post the official copy when it comes out sometime in December. I hope all of you who attended enjoyed the event as much as I did! And please, feel free to subscribe to my blog. I’ll keep you all updated! Thanks again for all of the support and encouragement! And thank you “Mr. Meany Pants” for firing up my persistence! (Watch the video and you’ll understand :D) Thanks again!

-Kendall Ronzano

P.S. Almost reached $8,000 and 45,000 hits on my website!

*By the way the Sponsors Page is now merged with the Donate Page

Kendall Ronzano TEDx from York School on Vimeo.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. AWESOME presentation, Kendall! We should all dare to dream this big. I hope you’ve inspired other schools to step up to the challenge and follow your inspiring path here.

  2. Kendall I have three words for you … “YOU GO GIRL”

  3. Well done Kendall! A well written script. You had the courage to stand up and tell your story. That’s a great start. Don’t turn down any opportunity to share this again. When you get that roof on and working inside, the TV stations will start calling you!
    A little more polish and practice you will be ready for live TV. 😉

  4. I am so sorry I missed this! Just don’t know how it got by me. Awesome speech!

  5. Dear Kendall,
    I watched your speech on the video at the TEDx event. Wow! I am so impressed and inspired by you! Your willingness to work hard and believe in yourself for the higher good is amazing! Sending you good thoughts. Hopefully I will be employed again soon and I will send a donation at that time.
    Blessings,
    Jayne Ash

  6. Way to go Kendall. What a terrific presentation. I was moved and I’m so proud of you. Keep up the good work. Love, Dorrie

Leave a Reply

