Happy New Year!

Hey everybody!

First of all, Happy New Year!

I’ve been working really hard the past couple of weeks to finish the roof of my house and guess what? It’s done! Make sure to check out the most recent pictures under the Photos tab.  (A good tip: make sure the wiggle board agrees with the metal roofing you use.  This issue set me a day behind schedule.)

I am really pushing to order the siding for the house soon.  Again, thank you for all of the generous support so far.  Although $1 may not appear much every little piece is extremely useful! I am almost up to $8,100 and 50,000 hits!!!

I have continued to receive encouraging emails from people who are interested in my project. What always surprises me is the number of people who say that what I’m doing is inspiring. I just want to say, thank you so much. For me, this is the journey of one of my “crazy” childhood dreams coming true. And I’m extremely grateful for all the kind words.

I also feel so blessed by all of the encouragement I have received and I want to help give other kids with “crazy” ideas (like me) a chance to make them a reality.

That’s why I want to start another branch of NerdGirlHomes called TeenBuild. What I really want to accomplish with TeenBuild is to mentor others through the process of building a house. I will post more on this topic soon.

Oh! Also here is the link to the “official” TEDx video. Enjoy! http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=hcFC0SvBfNc

Also, thank you Science Companion for mentioning me in your newsletter! I appreciate it and thank you for the encouragement! (website: http://www.sciencecompanion.com/2011/10/wondering-what-science-and-engineering-can-help-girls-do/)

Again, thank you all for the encouragement and support! I really appreciate it!

~Kendall Ronzano

(The Nerd Girl)

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are an inspiration Kendall. Congratulations on starting another project. You are truly making the world a better place.

Leave a Reply

