Happy Spring!

Hi Everyone!

I know it has been a while. Things have been extremely busy lately. So far I’ve raised over $9,091.50 and have had over 130 people sponsor me from places all over the world – Chile, Australia, Norway, and many more! Thank you again to all of you who encourage and support me. I really appreciate it! And please keep those donations coming. Every little bit helps!

I’ve added more pictures to my Photos page so be sure to look at them! My roof is now finished and the siding is halfway complete. Here are some good things to keep in mind when working on the roof and siding:

-Make  sure that upon purchase of the roofing and wiggle board that the wiggle board fits the grooves/waves of the metal.

-When putting the house-paper on make sure that you overlap the pieces so water will run over them and continue downward

-Be careful not to tear the house-paper with the stapler…

-When putting the siding around the wheel-well, use a cardboard jig to make sure the shape is right before cutting into the actual siding

-When cutting the pieces of siding: you can always cut more off, but you can’t attach more. So always cut pieces larger than smaller

-Make sure when nailing the siding to the house that it hits a stud (piece of the framing) on the inside

-Work from the bottom up, overlapping pieces while doing so to ensure that water will flow downward and not get trapped behind the siding

I’m looking forward to finishing the siding. I’m doing a major push for fundraising so I can start ordering materials for the interior.

Thanks again!

~Kendall Ronzano

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You continue to inspire me NerdGirl! I love your kind heart and determination. The little house is looking so cute. Keep up the great work!

  2. Yay Kendall!

  3. Love the updated pictures! I hadn’t looked at your progress for a while and the house is looking so awesome. Super cool Kendall!!

  4. I love what you are doing! Someday I’d like to do this too! Also, I was wondering if you’ve worked at all with GoFundMe? That might be another way to get your donations up…

Leave a Reply

