Homestretch!

Hi Everyone!

Thank you SO much to the donors this past week for your generosity! Please check out both the project’s flickr page for recent house progress (the creation of the kitchen counter) and the fundraising thermometer! We’re almost there, about $1000 away from completing the home! Ordering the fridge tonight. Just need to purchase the heater and bathroom sink now!

Flickr Link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/64732127@N05/ (will appear in a new tab)

IMG_3695
Posted on June 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Way to go, Kendall! Much love and positive energy coming your way as you finish your tiny house and find the right owner for it. Blessings to you and all those who have supported your efforts.

  2. I put your link on my FB page so I hope I helped a little!!

  3. You go girl!!

  4. Terri Brazinsky

    Hi Kendall, We are wondering how the fund raising drive is coming along in your homestretch? How much of that final $1,000 have you managed to collect?

    Tomorrow we have a Soroptimist meeting and I would love to give an absolute-up-to-the-minute sort of report. I printed your last two communications to read at the meeting, and would love to have just a little more information to add to what you have written. Hopefully you will have a minute or so to respond prior to our gathering at 5 pm.

    I was sorry to read that you lost your grandmother — my grandmother and I were extraordinarily close as well, and her death was a huge blow to me. It is not an easy loss to recoup from, so I will be thinking of you.

    Congratulations to you as well on your choice of Dartmouth, that is a wonderful school and sounds as though it will be the perfect fit for you. I look forward to sharing this news with the group as well.

    I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely,

    Terri Brazinsky President, Soroptimist International of Carmel Bay “Improving the lives of women and girls in local communities and throughout the world”

Leave a Reply

